QLD State Teams

Queensland’s elite junior athletes compete at the Australian Junior Championships each year in Under 20, Under 18 and Under 16 age groups.



Queensland North Girls
Laycee Carter - Mackay Basketball 
Erin Harvey - Gladstone Junior Basketball 
Andria Heard - Cairns Basketball 
Phoebe Holmes - Mackay Basketball 
Brooke Jensen - Mackay Basketball 
Charli Kenny - Mackay Basketball 
Grace Little - Cairns Basketball 
Isabella Mulcahy - Burdekin Basketball 
Maeghan Saldumbide - Burdekin Basketball 
Paris Santacaterina - Mackay Basketball 

Coaching Staff
Head Coach - James Rapinett
Assistant Coach - Jamiey Doevendans

Queensland North Boys
Jaylon Beecroft - Cairns Basketball 
Matthew Evans - Townsville Basketball 
Rory Hawke - BA's Centre of Excellence/Townsville 
Ben Knight - Gladstone Amateur Basketball Association
Kaleb Mitchehill - Townsville Basketball 
Jaylen Pitman - Cairns Basketball 
Kane Runnalls - Cairns Basketball 
Benjamin Tweedy - Rockhampton Basketball
Marshall Wilson - Townsville Basketball 
Luca Yates - Townsville Basketball 

Coaching Staff
Head Coach - Rodney Anderson 
Assistant Coach - Ethan Betts

Queensland South Girls
Mackenzie Auton - Logan Basketball 
Ella Gordan - Gold Coast Basketball 
Summah Hanson - Southern Districts Basketball
Skye Mason - Gold Coast Basketball 
Hayley McDowell-White - Southern Districts Basketball
Lucy Reid - Southern Districts Basketball
Jade Peacock - Gold Coast Basketball 
Jessica Petrie - Gold Coast Basketball 
Lilly Rotunno - Gold Coast Basketball 
Lulu Twidale - Southern Districts Basketball

Coaching Staff
Head Coach - Jackie Brown 
Assistant Coach - Rebecca Schatz 
Assistant Coach - Julie Stringer 
Assistant Coach - Mark Hauser 

Queensland South Boys
Nazar Angallo - Logan Basketball 
Jayden Harris-Wihongi - Northside Basketball 
Joshua Hughes - BA's Centre of Excellence/Northside 
Javarne Hunt - Logan Basketball 
Elijah Kamu - Gold Coast Basketball 
Will Mahoney - Southern Districts Basketball
Kobe McDowell-White - RedCity Roar Basketball 
Raffety Morris - Brisbane Capitals 
Geordan Papacostas - Brisbane Capitals 
Josh Wolff - Gold Coast Basketball 

Coaching Staff
Head Coach - Michael Lake 
Assistant Coach - Kabe Cicolini 
Assistant Coach - Kirby Lennan 
Assistant Coach - Henry Mahoney




Queensland Women
Chailee Ward - Townsville Basketball
Catherine MacGregor - Ipswich Basketball 
Lauren Andrews - Townsville Basketball 
Shaneice Swain - BA CoE/Cairns Basketball 
Katie Deeble - BA CoE/North Gold Coast Basketball 
Dani Bayes - Logan Basketball 
Georgia Woolley - Northside Basketball 
Bree Stephens - Townsville Basketball 
Indiah Bowyer - Logan Basketball, Cairns, North Gold Coast
Audrey Fuller - Brisbane Basketball

Coaching Staff
Head Coach - Kerry Williams
Assistant Coach - Caddie O'Brien

Queensland Men
Boston Mazlin - Logan Basketball , Townsville 
Cameron Gordon - South West Metro Basketball
Harrison Pennisi - Southern Districts Basketball, Townsville 
Harrison Rouhliadeff - Southern Districts Basketball 
Ky Stattmann - Cairns Basketball 
Lloyd McVeigh - Gold Coast Basketball 
Max MacKinnon - BA CoE/Brisbane Basketball
Preston Le Gassick - Gold Coast Basketball 
Richard Peachey - Townsville Basketball 
Blake Jones - Brisbane Bullets, South West

Coaching Staff
Head Coach - Peter Crawford
Assistant Coach - Bec Stephens 

For more information about the State Performance Program please contact:

BQ State Performance Manager - Luke Cann - luke.cann@basketballqld.net.au


The Arena
Sleeman Sports Complex
Cnr Old Cleveland & Tilley Rds Chandler QLD 4155


E: admin@basketballqld.net.au 
P: (07) 3377 9100
PO Box 534,
Capalaba QLD 4157

Built with Mobirise bootstrap web theme