Introducing BQ’s
20/21 SPP Athletes

Basketball Queensland is pleased to announce our 20/21 U18 State Performance Program (SPP) Athletes.

Over 200 talented athletes turned out to trials in Brisbane, Townsville and Rockhampton earlier this month, making this one of the biggest U18 SPP trials we’ve ever had.

The SPP is BQ’s second tier high-performance program for players aged U16 and U18, which has seen identified athletes go on to represent Queensland and Australia, play in both the NBL and WNBL and secure college scholarships in the USA.

“We’ve seen a lot more future prospects than we’ve had for a while and a lot more of the group (boys and girls) are dominated by bottom aged athletes for development purposes”, State Performance Manager Luke Cann said.

“There’s a lot of depth and athleticism to work with and now it’s our job to turn that depth into performance”.

Over the next week our SPP athletes will commence a six-week intensive training program at their closest training hub, focusing on the BQ Style of Play.

Then at the conclusion of the U18 State Championships in January, a group of 12-16 athletes from each SPP group will be invited to take part in a selection camp. The selection camp will determine the final group of 10 athletes (for each U18 State Team) that will participate in the 2021 Australian Junior Championships.

Congratulations to the following athletes:

AssociationNorth SPP WomenNorth SPP Men
Bundaberg BasketballShelby Cass Fletcher Doyle
Lachlan Storey
Burdekin BasketballMaeghan Saldumbide

Cairns BasketballFelicity Crotty
Andria Heard
Grace Little
Hayley Olding
Janali O'Leary
Ebony Ross
Lotomau Sagigi
Emma Toombs
Jaylon Beecroft
Cory Dent
Jaylen Pitman
Kane Runnalls
Dan Stauffer
Hayden Thomson
Gladstone BasketballKadee Barrenger
Erin Harvey

Seth Collins
Owen Gardiner
Luke Hampson
Benjamin Knight
Joshua Morfey
Cooper Rhodes
Mackay BasketballLaycee Carter
Phoebe Holmes
Brooke Jensen
Charli Kenny
Samantha Lelliott
Tatarnya Poli
Paris Santacaterina
Max Cain
Aidan Collins
Noah Faa
Rockhampton Basketball-Mitchell Kuhl
Nicholas Savage
Benjamin Tweedy
Solomon Watene
Townsville BasketballBreanna Anderson
Kaitlin Henaway
Madison Hill
Nakeisha Illin
Hayley Keir
Lilly Walker
Joe Brosnan
Cody Brown
Matthew Evans
Rory Hawke
Murugu Kiumbura
Kaleb Mitchelhill
Lachlan Parker
Marshall Wilson
Luca Yates
AssociationSouth SPP WomenSouth SPP Men
Brisbane BasketballSophie Bennett
Marcus Bean
Wesley Briggs
Caleb Isaac
Raffety Morris
Geordan Papacostas
Tama Tuhi
Gold Coast BasketballAmelia Andrews
Jordan Billing
Layla-J Cameron
Katelyn Donovan
Ella Gordon
Skye Mason
Jade Peacock
Jessica Petrie
Lilly Rotunno
Jalen Blanchard
Amarco Doyle
Nevarda Higgins
Elijah Kamu
Mathayus Mataafa
Tyler ONeill
Jacob Peters
Cael Simpson
Joshua Wolff
Logan BasketballMackenzie Auton
Harriet Baker
Hannah Dalton
Saofaiga (Ina) Reupena
Payton Ross
Indigo Thompson
Nazar Angallo
Caden Bentley
Vasilije Erceg
Javarne Hunt
Shareef Mwechiwa
North Gold Coast Seahawks-Jack Foley
Mackenzie Hall
Northside WizardsCara Dinneen
Athian Athian
Jayden Harris-Wihongi
Joshua Hughes
Beau Miles
RedCity Basketball-Kobe McDowell-White
South West Metro BasketballAllanah Anthony
Chloe Butcher
Lil Dart
Susan McHugh
Casey Walsh
Eric Beharic
Abass Bodija
Nathan May
Southern Districts BasketballSummah Hanson
Hayley McDowell-White
Lucy Reid
Lulu Twidale

William Mahoney
Joseph Wilson

Sunshine Coast BasketballJaz Blundell
Mia Byrne
Jordyn Diegmann
Bella Heath
Brandon Albrecht
Bohde Norton
Liam Switzer
Toowoomba BasketballTiarnee Smith


The Arena
Sleeman Sports Complex
Cnr Old Cleveland & Tilley Rds Chandler QLD 4155


P: (07) 3377 9100
PO Box 534,
Capalaba QLD 4157

Built with Mobirise html website theme